NO SCHOOL - Tuesday, September 9, 2014

There will be a teacher inservice on Tuesday, September 9.  Students will not be in session on this date.
 
PTO Fundraiser

Our PTO Fundraiser kickoff will be on Tuesday, September 16.  All K-2 students will begin selling at this time.  
 
Grades 3-5 will begin their fundraiser on Wednesday, September 17.
 
More information will be sent home with the children.
 
 
 
 
NATIONAL SCHOOL LUNCH DAYS
K-2 parents are welcome to eat lunch with their child on the following dates.  All lunches will be served at 12:30.  Doors will unlock at 12:15 for you to join your child in their classroom:
 
Friday, September 26 - Kindergarten
Friday, October 3 - First Grade
Friday, October 10 - Second Grade
 
NOTE:  Please do not bring fast food to this event.  It is a day to celebrate our cafeteria. 
 
MUFFINS FOR MOMS
Grades 3-5 will host a breakfast with their Moms on the following dates.  Moms are welcome from 7:45 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on these dates:
 
Friday, September 26 - Fifth Grade
Friday, October 3 - Fourth Grade
Friday, October 10 - Third Grade
 
NOTE:  Donuts with Dad will occur later in the school year. 
Download Title:  
Description:  
File:  
Date Expires:     (mm/dd/yyyy format)

Download Title:  
Description:  
File:  
Date Expires:     (mm/dd/yyyy format)




Third Grade Reading Guarantee:  Below is a link to indicate the staffing plan for Defiance Elementary School as required by the Ohio Department of Education to meet the needs of the Third Grade Reading Guarantee.
STAR Math & Reading Testing
Mon Sep 8 2014
to Fri Sep 19 2014
Support Staff Dinner
Tue Sep 23 2014
Muffins for Mom
Fri Sep 26 2014
Muffins for Mom
Fri Oct 3 2014
Intranet

District Info      Board of Education      Administrative Offices      Schools      Staff Directory      Alumni Link      District Calendar      Photo Gallery
400 Carter Road  Defiance, Ohio 43512  419-785-2260
© 2014. Defiance City School. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login