Administrative Offices

Administrative Offices

Mr. Robert Morton, Superintendent 
801 S. Clinton Street
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-0070 - office
419-782-4395 - fax
rmorton@defianceschools.net
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum/Instruction and Student Services
Mrs. Sheri Steyer, Assistant Superintendent and Student Services
801 S. Clinton Street
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-0070 - office
419-782-4395 - fax
ssteyer@defianceschools.net
Office of the CFO/Treasurer
Mrs. Cheryl Swisher, CFO/Treasurer
801 S. Clinton Street
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-9452 - office
419-782-4395 - fax
cswisher@defianceschools.net
Mrs. Sheri Steyer, Director of Special Education 
801 S. Clinton Street
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-5662 - office
419-782-7824 - fax
ssteyer@defianceschools.net
Anti-Harassment Compliance Officers 
The Board designates the following individuals to serve as "Anti-Harassment Compliance Officers" for the District. They are hereinafter referred to as the "Compliance Officers".
 
Mrs. Sheri Steyer, Ass't Superintendent for Curriculum/Instruction and Student Services
801 S. Clinton Street
Defiance, OH 43512
419-782-0070 - office
 419-782-4395 - fax
ssteyer@defianceschools.net
 
Mr. Matt Carr, Defiance Middle School Principal
1755 Palmer Drive
Defiance, OH 43512
 419-782-0050 - office
419-782-0060 - fax
tfruth@defianceschools.net
 
*Compliance Officer Training 12/13/19 
Maintenance
Mr. John Mayes, Director of Operations 
801 S. Clinton St.
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-0070 - office
419-782-4395 - fax
jmayes@defianceschools.net
Mr. Mark Weidenhamer, Supervisor  
1007 Riverside Avenue
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-7091 - bus garage
419-782-4395 - fax
mweidenhamer@defianceschools.net
Food Service
Mrs. Deanna Hull, Supervisor
1755 Palmer Drive
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-6382 - office
419-782-0060 - fax
dhull@defianceschools.net
Mr. Andrew Eckhart, Technology Coordinator
1755 Palmer Drive
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419-782-0050- office
419-782-0060- fax
aeckhart@defianceschools.net
© 2020. Defiance City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Website Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website